Joo Won: “Reason why I occasionally take the subway? It is so that I will not lose that usual child-like aspect of me.”

Recently in an interview with Focus News, Joo Won revealed the reason why he takes the subway.  After he wrapped up filming SBS “Ratings over 20% Yong Pal”, Joo Won showed a selfie on SNS of him taking the subway.

I thought “They shouldn’t be able to recognize me” or “That can’t Joo Won.” There were two school girls who recognized me. When they started to walk in my direction, I put my finger to my lips and made a “ssshhh” expression. Then they nodded their heads as they came over. After I quickly and silently signed their autograph, I requested that they ‘leave quietly”. Since then, whenever someone recognizes me, they will only bow slightly in acknowledgement.

Occasionally taking the subway is so that I will not change as time passes. I think the reason why I can enjoy my job so much and not be too affected by the pressure is because I have many childish aspects. Actually, I am the type who thinks and agonizes a lot. If I lose that child-like part of me, I may collapse under certain circumstances. So, it’s better to be pure and not have any distracting thoughts as I go about doing things.

Actor Joo Won is acting as Jang Woo who goes after his sister’s killer in the movie “That Guy” which opens in cinemas on the 28th. Restricted to audience above 15, length 109 minutes.

source: http://www.eto.co.kr/news/outview.asp?Code=20151031132050068&ts=134200#

Chinese translation: 時光日記簿 on Joo Won Baidu

English translation: mrdimples

Leave a Reply

