Joo Won- Magazine Giveaway!

We are giving away Singapore magazines featuring Joo Won to 5 lucky fans. All you have to do is submit your comment to this post on

  1. why you like Joo Won or what you like about him or
  2. your experience following Joo Won or
  3. what makes Joo Won special.

You only need to comment on one of the above topics but if it’s a mash up, no problem too ^^

Rules to note:

  1. JWCIFC reserves the right to decide on the winning entries.
  2. Deadline for submission is 26th October 2015 11.59pm (GMT+8)
  3. Your entry must be written in English and contains not more than 150 words.
  4. JWCIFC will not guarantee that we are able send to every corner of the earth but we will try. If your prize is lost in the mail, we are not liable to resend you another.
  5. We will only send to non-Singapore address BUT you can still participate for fun(just let us know you are from SG). Sorry, Singapore Joo Won fans, you can buy your own. We know how hard it is to get magazines featuring Joo Won outside of Korea. Since, mrdimples hails from Singapore, she thought this was a good chance for fans to get hold of one.
  6. Top entry will receive 2 magazines – English magazine 8 Days and Chinese magazine U-Weekly. Other winners will receive the Chinese Magazine. Although we thought English is a more universal medium, Chinese magazine U-Weekly has Joo Won on the cover and more pictures inside. (too bad 8 Days, you could have gotten way more sales but you missed the opportunity. I see a lot of U-Weekly flying off the shelf) And by the way, the U-Weekly article and interview beats 8 Days hands down 🙂 We may translate the write up if we have time.
23 thoughts on “Joo Won- Magazine Giveaway!

  1. well, i was contemplate myself to take this challenge or not, since i feel that i’m not deserve enough to get the prize. but still, i courage myself to do this, at least, you would know there’s a fan like my family XD.

    Actually my husband saw his drama(Bridal Mask) once,he always thought JW has fierce character,but when I took him to JW fanmeet in Jakarta 2weeks ago(actually I drag him there bcause I was JW fan), he’s kinda speechless bcause Joowon has a cute charm, and he was shy that time.He kept asking me if he(JW) really the guy from Gaksital,and I said yes. But he(still) not believing me.lol.
    My husband isn’t kind of person who watched k-drama, nor he’s k-pop fan, but when I watched Yongpal on TV, he sat beside me and watched it untill end. I guess, it’s the reason why JW is more special to me, since my husband who never liked drama, even would watch his entire works. He amazed by his acting. I kept teasing him as JW fan since he likes to watch JW works.
    Thankyou for your amazing works on JW updates, and this giveaway.
    I’d spread more love and also tell my friends about this giveaway. Ppyong~

    • Awesome, I hope I’m one of the lucky fans!

      I was first introduced to Joo Won after watching ‘Bridal Mask’ 3 years ago, and have been drawn to him ever since. Actors who are so hardworking, pure, considerate and respectable like him are such a rarity to find. His love for his parents puts me to shame and made me realize how unfilial I am to mine. Now, I always remind my family how much I love them and try to be a better daughter. Learning from him, I’ve also become skilled in the art of aegyo, which I use frequently with my loved ones. 😄 Joo Won may not look it, but he is very wise and his advice and personality inspire me to become a better and kinder person.

      Once you get to know Joo Won, you realize that he’s just an ordinary guy behind his star image. He sticks to his idea of being a down-to-earth actor and refuses to let fame get to his head. You can see how passionate he is when he acts and he always makes it look effortless. His amazing ability to go from being all smiles and laughter to sadly weeping in less than 16 seconds (as seen in Happy Together Episode 370) was jaw-dropping. Joo Won’s unique charm is that as you unravel facets of his personality, you unconsciously fall in love with him and before you realize it, you’re a fan for life.

      Oh, did I forget mention that he’s the most beautiful being on earth? *sigh* I love ya, Cutie. ❤

      Thanks for arranging this giveaway! 🙂

  2. 1. I like Joo Won because I think he is humble and . I really like when he act cute.
    2. i don’t have any special experience when following Joo won. i just like to see him.
    3. He is special when he acting because full of feeling and can make me more adore him.

  3. This ahjumma sends all my love to all from Puerto Rico!! I think Joo Won is so special because he has let us know through his interviews of his humbleness & kindness, his love to his fans is his top! He’s such a great actor & perfeccionist! And I think he’s a great son too! :)Gb him!

  4. Wow, thank you so much for this opportunity! ^^ So awesome, best of luck to all who are participating ~ ❤ Here's my entry below:

    ~

    I became a huge fan of Joo Won earlier this year, and have absolutely NO idea how I went so long without knowing who he is (especially considering the fact that I've been a K-drama fan for years)!

    My first Joo Won drama was "Good Doctor," and I fell in love with him right away! I was genuinely touched by his character, Park Shi On, and just so impressed by his acting that I frantically went and watched all of his other works, haha. I also later purchased his music, because he sings like an ANGEL, as all fellow fans know ~

    As if his extreme various talents weren't enough to make a girl melt, he's also incredibly handsome, has an EPIC pair of dimples, and most importantly, is the kndest, most considerate human being EVER! MELLLLT! 🙂 I just can't get enough of Joo Won, forever a fan! 😉

    Brandi xx

  5. Wow, thank you so much for this opportunity! ^^ So awesome, best of luck to all who participate ❤ Here's my entry below:

    ~

    I became a huge fan of Joo Won earlier this year, and have absolutely NO idea how I went so long without knowing who he is (especially considering the fact that I've been a K-drama fan for years)!

    My first Joo Won drama was "Good Doctor," and I fell in love with him right away! I was genuinely touched by his character, Park Shi On, and just so impressed by his acting that I frantically went and watched all of his other works, haha. I also later purhased his music, because he sings like an ANGEL, as all fellow fans know ~

    As if his extreme talents weren't enough to make a girl melt, he's also incredibly handsome, has an EPIC pair of dimples, and most importantly, is the kindest, most considerate human being EVER! MELLLLT! 🙂 I just can't get enough of Joo Won, forever a fan! 😉

    Brandi xx

  6. Honestly, I don’t like Joo Won at first sight. 2010, i saw my friend watching Baker King accidentally and caught Joo Won’s stare is very scary (Joo won’s eyes power on acting, right). Because of that, I’ve decided not to watch Baker King full episodes. Since many of my friends recommended Baker King, so i (finally) watching Baker King full episodes and ended fallen for him. I keep following him after Baker King constantly, watch all his dramas and movies.

    I like how he did crying scene on his dramas (i see no one crying like him), especially on Ojakgyo Brothers. He plays Hwang Tae Hee really well, until i said to myself i hope to find someone like that (Hwang Tae Hee) in real life and marry him. Lol.

    When Yong Pal was airing i often talking my friends to watch Yong Pal. One of them said to me, are you a main supporter for Yong Pal succesful? Lol. But one other being Joo Won’s new fan too and join me met oppa at Jakarta Fan Meeting 2 weeks ago. Joo Won develops himself greatly in many different characters on dramas/movies and being so cute, also down to earth in real life. To me, he is special because he is Joo Won, just the way he is…

    Thank you for let me telling my story. Wish me luck… ^^

  7. thanks for this chance!

    I first saw Joo Won in his first ever drama, Kim TakGu, even though he was the mean character, I totally fell in love with his bad boy persona. Ever since then, I’ve been faithfully watching all of his dramas, and he is getting so much better! Also loved the eps which he appeared in for 1 night 2 days, and all the other variety programmes he guest starred in.
    Love his versatility in being able for portray all different type of characters!
    Really wish I could meet him in person, but not sure when that will happen since I’m in the land down under..

    Love him soooo much!

  8. Joo won is very genuine in my own perspective. I started liking him when he appeared in 2d1n,although he quiet shy,but I can see his true feeling towards 2d1n members ^_^ he so likeable, loveable , sweet etc ^_^ so different from drama he starred ^_^ . Thing I like from him the most is his down to earth personality ^_^ I hope he will always bring joys and happiness to us ^_^

  9. I knew Joo Won for the first time when I saw ‘Good Doctor’. I love his acting in the drama. It is very natural and adorable. Then when I saw ‘Bridal Mask’, he was so barbaric and damn evil. I have to ask myself ‘Is this the same guy?’. He is so talented!

    It does not surprise me when he said that Park Shi-on is the most similar to his real personality. After I know him more from interviews and TV shows, Joo Won in real life has a very pure heart, just like Park Shi-on. I love when he talks about his love stories, how he plan to marry and what would his future is like. He is very sincere to the audience as well as to himself. He cares for everyone and everyone loves him too, including me ^ ^.

    Thanks for the giveaway. Hope I’m one of the lucky fans!

  10. He
    who you’d love to spend 1N2D and more,
    with his aegyo, deep thoughts and, like the OJAKGYO BROTHERS, vibe of guy-next-door.
    who works hard that he could be a [LEVEL 7] CIVIL SERVANT or BAKER KING;
    but I am sure glad he took up acting.
    who can play a GOOD DOCTOR, GANG DOCTOR or even a GHOST;
    but his wish to be an ‘actor with a human smell’ is what I appreciate the most.
    who needs a SPECIAL INVESTIGATION UNIT,
    to explain how he switch easily as when you click or DON’T CLICK
    who may not be a FASHION KING,
    but can sure CATCH ME breathless with just a white shirt and ring.
    who would make you want to wear a BRIDAL MASK;
    and spend TOMORROW [CANTABILE] with him and hope it will last.
    And who is he?
    THAT GUY is none other than, Joo Won, our Cutie!

    • I didn’t realize the spacing/indent would be removed. haha. I was trying to keep it below 150 words and edited it a special way. I hope it’s not too troublesome to read. 😛

      p.s. Today’s been 2 years since I first saw Cutie in person and I was feeling nostalgic so I wrote this poem of some sort. haha! Thanks for organizing such projects JWCIFC! ^^

  11. Why i like Joo Won and what i learned from following him? Joo Won has a sweet, innocent face. I like his childish ways. He’s naturally cute in his own simple ways. Because of him, i went to Thailand with my mom. I went to his fan meeting to see him in person and my mom got to travel abroad for free. My mom and i was able to bond together because of him. Also because of him, i joined the Cutie subbing team so i will learn a new hobby and spread the Cutie love to other international fans. I also earned new friends from other countries.

  12. Why i like Joo Won and what makes him special? Joo Won has a cute, innocent face. I love his childish ways. His smile is so addicting. He’s naturally cute in his own ways. Because of him, i went to Thailand with my mom. I went to his fan meeting to personally meet him and my mom was able to see another country for free. We had a nice mother-daughter bonding. Also, because of him, i joined the Cutie subbing team to learn a new hobby and to help spread the Cutie love to international fans. I also earned new friends from other countries.

  13. 1.) I like Joo won because his voice in the KBS Drama awards. I think he is an actor with a great voice, he played very well, and friendly with his fans.
    Joo won a good attitude to work with patience, hard work and commitment. Now I have brought him as a model in my studies. And love my family just like he did.

    2.) I have never met Joo won because I live in the country far away from him. I hope to have the opportunity to meet him, but I just stand and stare at him, I’m very happy.

    3.) I translated some Joo Won’s interview to Thai fans at the read his stories, I want to make others see his lovely view, know the good in him. Get to know him more and more. This is what I want to do for Joo won.

  14. I’ve first heard of joowon when he was on kim takgu and I regret not checking out his films and dramas until his two dramas: bridal mask and good doctor shot to fame. It still surprises me that joowon can act in any situation from tough, cool guy lee kang to to a sweet doctor park sion. Yet his personality offscreen is a normal guy in his 20’s with aegyo and his love for his fans and family is genuine. I do hope he never forget his roots and continue on as an actor who can inspire others.

  15. Thank you all for taking part in this magazine giveaway contest. We enjoyed reading each story and comment. You made it difficult for us to pick 5 winning entries but alas, we must.

    The top prize goes to:
    1. moonandhearts and raasyndrome!
    Yes, it’s a tie. Korean award style *winks*
    and the 4 other winners are:.
    2. Mehreen Enam
    3. branypoo7
    4. unniq(@unniq_)
    5. Natty

    Please send your address to our email at cuties2mjw@gmail.com

    And once again, thank you everyone ^^

Leave a Reply

